Tweets by @yeproc

Commonwealth Now Available for Pre-Order


Commonwealth, the new album from Sloan, is now on preorder on CD+LP with exclusive merch bundles only available at Yep Roc.

Bundle now to take 15% off, including the official album 12×12 inch autographed print and custom Sloan playing cards – featuring the band on the cards. All preorders include an instant download of lead track “Keep Swinging (Downtown).”

The self-produced Commonwealth, with help from Ryan Haslett and Gregory McDonald, was recorded over a one-year long period at Sloan Studios in Toronto, Ontario. The long gestation was due to “a combination of availability, determination, readiness, willingness, intentionality, hoping, wanting, doubting, fearing, needing, waffling, trying, failing, restarting, assembling, writing and eventually deciding and trusting,” says Scott.

Commonwealth Tracklist:

Side A (Jay):
1) We’ve Come This Far
2) You’ve Got A Lot On Your Mind
3) Three Sisters
4) Cleopatra
5) Neither Here Nor There

Side B (Chris):
6) Carried Away
7) So Far So Good
8) Get Out
9) Misty’s Beside Herself
10) You Don’t Need Excuses To Be Good

Side C (Patrick):
11) 13 (Under A Bad Sign)
12) Take It Easy
13) What’s Inside
14) Keep Swinging (Downtown)

Side D (Andrew):
15) Forty-Eight Portraits

Tags: , , , , ,