Tweets by @yeproc

Jonah Tolchin Confirms Northeast Residency; Sets To Features Songs From Forthcoming Sophomore Effort

.........................................................

 Hailed by NPR as a “promising new artist,” singer/songwriter Jonah Tolchin will embark on a three-month residency tour throughout the Northeast beginning February 17, at the Rockwood Music Hall in New York City.

With acoustic and full band sets planned for Brooklyn, Philadelphia, New York, and Cambridge, Tolchin will showcase songs from his forthcoming Yep Roc Records sophomore effort, Thousand Mile Night, out later this year. A full list of dates is below.

Tolchin’s Sawyer Session, which premiered in October, features three new songs–“A Thousand Mile Night,” “Beauty In The Ugliest of Days,” and “Completely”—and was filmed at Moorefields in Hillsborough, North Carolina.

Recorded and filmed at restaurants, galleries, shops and private homes within the roughly 4.3 square miles of Hillsborough, Sawyer Sessions was named for the label’s 100-year-old office building. New episodes in the series premiere the second Thursday of every month. To subscribe, join here.

JONAH TOLCHIN NORTHEAST RESIDENCY DATES
Wednesday, February 17 – Rockwood Music Hall  @ 10pm – New York, NY
Thursday, February 18 – Pete’s Candy Store @ 8pm – Brooklyn, NY
Friday, February 19 – Tin Angel @ 8pm – Philadelphia, PA
Friday, March 18 – DeCafe at Perkins Center for the Arts – Moorestown, NJ
Sunday, March 20 – Atwood’s Tavern @ 9:30pm – Cambridge, MA
Monday, March 21 – Rockwood Music Hall @ 8pm – New York, NY
Tuesday, March 22 – Tin Angel @ 8pm – Philadelphia PA
Friday, April 15 – Tin Angel @8pm – Philadelphia, PA
Sunday, April 17 – Atwood’s Tavern @ 9:30pm – Cambridge, MA
Wednesday, April 20 – Rockwood Music Hall – New York, NY
Thursday, April 21 – Sellersville Theatre – Sellersville, PA*
*opening for Joseph Arthur
Tags: