Tweets by @yeproc

Unsung Heroes: Songs Of Eleni Mandell Available January 20 On Yep Roc Records


**Digital-Only Tribute Album For Acclaimed Singer-Songwriter To Benefit Plastic Pollution Coalition**

**Includes New Song From Eleni Mandell**

**Record Release And Benefit Show January 25 At Bootleg Theater To Feature Eleni Mandell, Jackson Browne Priscilla Ahn, Alex Lilly, Gus Seyffert, Wendy Wang, Steve Gregoropoulos, Inara George, And More**

Acclaimed Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter Eleni Mandell will be paid homage January 20, with the release of Unsung Heroes: Songs of Eleni Mandell. The 17-track digital-only album features many of her peers, as well as Mandell herself on the new song, “Empty Locket.” The album is now available for pre-order and the full track list is below.

Born out of an annual tribute benefit show hosted by Inara George at the Will Gear Theatricum Bontanicum, a community resource and theater in Topanga Canyon, the album came together after George decided to pay tribute to one of their own, Mandell, instead of a well-known artists like they’d done for years. George has also partnered with the Plastic Pollution Coalition, a global alliance of individuals, organizations, businesses and policy-makers working toward a world free of plastic pollution and its toxic impacts on humans, animals and the environment.

“It was one of the most intense and memorable nights of my life,” says Mandell, “I was truly moved and humbled by seeing and hearing people sing my songs. I think I had an out of body experience.” After the concert, each of the participating artists agreed to record and produce the songs they performed and Unsung Heroes was born.


  1. My Twin – Jackson Browne
  2. Beautiful – Lera Lynn
  3. Girls – Priscilla Ahn
  4. So Easy – Mike Viola
  5. Now We’re Strangers – Alex Lilly
  6. What Love Can Do – Benji Hughes
  7. Ferris Wheel – Mike Andrews
  8. Don’t Let It Happen – Mike Green
  9. Yellow Light – Inara George
  10. American Boy – Wendy Wang
  11. Too Bad About You – Steve Gregoropoulos
  12. Moon Glow, Lamp Low – Becky Stark and Nate Walcott
  13. I Can See The Future – Philip Little
  14. Tiny Waist – Harper Simon
  15. Sun’s Always Shining In Rome – Van Dkye Parks
  16. I’m Your Girl – Gus Seyffert
  17. Empty Locket – Eleni Mandell and Milo Jones

Pre-order now!